Dear mama

Dear mama
Am sorry
Sorry for making a fool out of you back then
Sorry that I didn’t listen
Sorry that I never opened up to you
Sorry that I led myself behind your back
Sorry that I hurt you with my words
Sorry I lied
Sorry for any wrong I did knowingly and unknowingly

Dear mama
You worry too much
I want to be real with you
Am no longer that young girl you raised
Time flied and things have changed

Dear mama
Am no longer unknowing
The world changed me to be who I am
I have come to learn
There is more to this world
I explored it on my own
The consequences are there
Some good  and some bad

Dear mama
You doubt me too much
I won’t be lying to you anymore
Yes some of your doubts are true
Some are just out of line
They make me mad and sad
Maybe its because they hit close to home much

Dear mum
I don’t hate you because you are religious
I am not ashamed of who you are
I am okay with your ways
Just stop trying to drag me back
I had my reasons to leave
They are much stronger than the reasons
You give me to stay

Dear mama
I love you Something you should never doubt
We both have a different way of thinking
Just because I don’t agree with you
Doesn’t mean I see you any different
Just because I view things differently
It doesn’t mean I hate you
I might disagree
But at the end of the day, I love you

Dear mama
I can never replace you
Its not healthy to think that way
I am happy for who you are
Insecurities don’t suit you
You are among those rare types
You one of a kind mama
You may not know
But you raised right

©2021 Lepasha

Leave a comment